Bachelor of Criminology and Criminal Justice

Program code


Available at


Gold Coast

Mount Gravatt


South Bank





3 years full-time
6 years part-time

Credit points


Indicative fee

Admission requirements

  • Any 2 OUA undergraduate units with 4.0 GPA


Commencing in

OUA - Study periods 1, 2, 3 and 4

My details

Programs change over time. Course lists and requirements are specific to the year you started studying.


To be eligible for the award of Bachelor of Criminology and Criminal Justice (BCCJ), a student must complete 24 units as prescribed below:

  • at least eight units must be Griffith University units studied at second or third year level
  • completion of eight units at first year level in Criminology and Criminal Justice
  • completion of five compulsory Criminology and Criminal Justice units
  • completion of eight units from the Criminal Justice Major
  • at least six units in the degree must be at third year level
  • completion of three elective units
  • students must not study more than 10 units at first year level
  • students must complete this degree within 8 years.

This degree may be awarded with Distinction where a student achieves a minimum program GPA of 6.5 with no failed courses. The words "This award was achieved with Distinction" will be recorded on the testamur.

Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF) Level and Type

The Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF) is the national policy for regulated qualifications in Australian education and training. This qualification is accredited as an AQF Level 7 - Bachelor Degree.

Program learning outcomes

Program Learning Outcomes communicate to the community the value of the Griffith educational experience as benchmarked against national qualification standards.

Program Learning Outcomes for this award describe the knowledge, skills and the application of knowledge and skills you will acquire through studying the Griffith program of your choice.